Hello Folks,

It is with great pleasure to announce that Lindy Vopnfjord’s song “Below the Canopy” reached NUMBER 1 on the CBC radio 3 Top 30 chart this week!

The timing could not have been more perfect for one of Canada’s best singer/songwriters, on May 22, Lindy and his wife, Sally, gave birth to their first child together, and they named her Joni.

Here is a video of Lindy singing to his 12 day old little girl…

Here are Lindy’s up-coming shows…

Thu, June 13 – Dakota Tavern “NXNE” – Toronto, ON (12pm / Full Band)
Fri, June 14 – Mahtay Café – St Catharines, ON (7pm / solo)
Sat, June 15 – Sidedoor “NXNE” – Toronto, ON (9pm / solo)
Fri, June 21 – Black Sheep Inn – Wakefield, QC (9pm / solo)
Sat, June 22 – Sessions Toronto Craft Beer Festival – Toronto, ON (4pm-9pm / solo)
Wed, July 3 – Molly Blooms – Collingwood, ON (10PM / solo)
Sat, July 6 – Crepe House – Port Dover, ON (8pm / solo)

Hamilton Summer Residency @ Gallaghers – Hamilton, ON (10pm / solo)
Thurs, July 11 / Thurs, Aug 8 / Thurs, Sept 12

More shows to be announced soon…

You have not seen Lindy perform live yet, check him out below..

Lindy Vopnfjörd (solo w/ strings) – Lover Sister (Live on Exclaim! TV)
Lindy Vopnfjord (Band) – Hearing Voices (Live at The Horseshoe)
Lindy Vopnfjord Youtube channel .. SUBSCRIBE NOW!

www.lindymusic.com

© 2011 Spherical Productions - Web Development by Vick Naresh